Posted by: Nolan | October 30, 2008

Stand.

The other day while holding my son (2 months old), he began to push his legs straight. He was trying his best to stand while I (his father) held him up and encouraged him to push his legs stronger.  And a lady passing by scolded me for doing so, “He’s too young for that! and Leave him alone.”  This woman doesn’t see the bigger picture: That God, our Heavenly father does the same with us.  A song that I was listening to mentioned that “falling is easy, standing takes strength”.  I don’t want my son to accept falling.  Standing for what you know is right takes more strength than accepting the downward spiral of morality…at school, at work, in the office.  STAND.  So what if I am branded as one who goes against the grain.  Let them feel the weight of my impact and let them deal with it.


Leave a comment

Categories